SOME STUFFS: Living Colour has new album ready for release in September

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

September 15, 2009.

Megaforce Records.

Living Colour.

For a moment forget the Beatles attack of 9/9/09, and mark the 15th on the calendar for Living Colour hits the marketplace once again with a brand new album called The Chair In The Doorway. The band in 2009 is the lineup it has been since 1993, which is Vernon Reid, Corey Glover, Will Calhoun, and Doug Wimbish, and the new album is their first in five years. They are going to work it by heading out on a world tour, so if they play near you, show support.

Until then, here’s a look at the track listing for The Chair In The Doorway:

1. Burned Bridges
2. The Chair
3. DecaDance
4. Young Man
5. Method
6. Behind The Sun
7. Bless Those
8. Hard Times
9. Taught Me
10. Out Of Mind
11. Not Tomorrow

I know it’s not audio or video, but it’s a mere taste of a band that I’ve been a fan of for 20 years (and whom I had the pleasure of seeing 20 years ago when they opened up for The Rolling Stones on their Steel Wheels tour), and perhaps will move people of all ages to rock once again.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s