SOME STUFFS: New Frankie Goes To Hollywood compilation on its way

The casual fan may look at this and go “wait a minute. These guys only had one hit, and this is not the first greatest hits album they’ve had.” That casual fan would be correct, but when it comes to anything that is Frankie Goes To Hollwyood and Zang Tuum Tumb-related, one song can lead to many variables. The group actually released a few singles, and Frankie Says features the well known tracks but in different mixes, including a few that make their long awaited digital debut.

1. Two Tribes (introduced via the piano of Anne Dudley)
2. The Power of Love
3. Relax (the last seven inches)
4. Two Tribes (we don’t want to die)
5. War!
6. Welcome to the Pleasuredome (a remade world)
7. Ferry Cross The Mersey (and here I’ll stay)
8. Rage Hard (Bob K remix)
9. Watching the Wildlife
10. Born to Run (live on The Tube)
11. Warriors of the Wasteland (attack) seven inch
12. Kill the Pain
13. Maximum Joy
14. Two Tribes (annihilation) twelve inch
15. Relax (New York) twelve inch
16. The Power of Love (…best listened to by lovers)

The cover photo of the band was shot by Anton Corbijn, taken during the cover shoot for different “Warriors Of The Wasteland” 12″ singles (this photo was seen, in part, on the “Attack” version of the single (I always liked the photos used for the “Turn Of The Knife” 12″.) Frankie Said is scheduled for release on October 30th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s