VIDEO: Mono’s “Where We Begin”

Mono will release two new albums yesterday, this is from the The Last Dawn album, a video directed by Mitsuyo Miyazaki called “Where We Begin”. It’s a wonderful mixture of performance footage and theatrics. Those within North America who prefer their albums on CD will be able to purchase them next week Tuesday. As for the theatrical segment, it’s taken from a short film Miyazaki made also called Where We Begin, which you can find out about by clicking here.


FREE MP3 DL: L.E.O.’s “W.I.N. Vol. 2: Left Out Stranded Everywhere” (EP)

 photo LEO_cover_zps102b82ca.jpg
Rapper L.E.O. has been around for a few years and each time he drops something new, he wants to prove a point. One of those points may be that he is a damn good rapper and deserves to be heard. Case in point: his new EP, W.I.N. Vol. 2: Left Out Stranded Everywhere. The Queens MC has made a follow up to his Whatever Is Necessary project and this one is free of charge. It features a bit of help from Hellspawn Darkness, Carnage, Mrs. Raic, and The Fallout Shelter, find out why he calls himself Love Equals Omnipotence and have a listen to this.

AUDIO: R.F.C. (Smoke DZA) featuring A$AP Rocky & Cam’ron’s “Errthang Valid (Remix)”

Lots of people in this song by R.F.C., which focuses on member Smoke DZA in a remix of “Errthang Valid”, which also features Cam’ron and A$AP Rocky back to back like a Snack Pack in a metal can, you know? This will be on R.F.C.’s forthcoming album The Outsiders.

AUDIO: Megafortress’ “Murderer”

Megafortress photo Megafortress_old_zps5d71ea95.jpg
“Murderer” sounds like something that is opposite of what the title suggests, although the vocals may remind people of Trent Reznor or something along those lines, thus bringing together a bit of good and evil. This is Megafortress, the nom de plume for Bill Gillim of Brooklyn, and the song will make it out on the Driftless Recordings album Believer due out on the 20th of November. Vinyl pressings can be pre-ordered from

RECORD CRACK: Diseased Audio release the “Bitter Cold Compilation” 7″ EP
A collection of punk, hardcore, and grindcore bands from the midwest assembled during a very cold season last year and came up with a set of songs they agreed to release as a 7″ single. It’s simply called the Bitter Cold Compilation. The record can be ordered from Diseased Audio while the digital files are through Bandcamp above. If you want your songs fast, loud, raunchy, quick and to the point, you’ll love these songs.

FREE DL: Breathing Problem’s “The Keyhole”
A rough side of music can be heard in The Keyhole, a new album by Breathing Problem. Those who are in tune with power electronica, dark ambient, or industrial will find this quite good. 14 new songs on here, a cassette pressing of this is in the works but for now you can download the full album for free or utilize the “name your price” option.

FREE DL: J-Live’s “I Am A Man (American Justice)”
A new song by J-Live should logically make news, but in this vast world within the social media, some of the best music out there could be ignored but I want people to know about it. His new song is called “I Am A Man (American Justice)”, a statement that should be heard and examined, perhaps you can relate to it. The song is available in three different mixes for your listening and/or DJ’ing pleasures, and while the downloads are for free, consider choosing the “name your price” option and place a few digital bills his way.

SOME STUFFS: Soundgarden to release 3CD rarities compilation

 photo Soundgarden_cover_zps9e95692a.jpg
In time for the holiday season is a 3CD compilation album from Soundgarden that gathers various rarities throughout their career. Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path will feature seven previously-unreleased songs, so even if you are a Soundgarden fan and claim to have everything, there’s a bit more that you’ll need in your collection. Here’s the track listing:

CD 1 – Originals

Sub Pop Rock City
Toy Box
Fresh Deadly Roses
HIV Baby
Cold Bitch
Show Me
She’s A Politician
Birth Ritual
She Likes Surprises
Kyle Petty, Son of Richard
Exit Stonehenge
Blind Dogs
Bleed Together
Black Rain
Live To Rise

CD 2 – Covers

Swallow My Pride
Smokestack Lightnin’
Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) (John Peel BBC Sessions)*
Come Together
Stray Cat Blues
Into The Void (Sealth)
Girl U Want
Touch Me
Can You See Me? (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
Homicidal Suicidal (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
I Can’t Give You Anything (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
I Don’t Care About You (Friday Rock Show BBC Sessions)
Waiting For The Sun (Live)
Search And Destroy (Live)
Big Bottom (Live)
Earache My Eye (Live)

CD 3 – Oddities

Twin Tower*
Jerry Garcia’s Finger
Night Surf*
A Splice Of Space Jam
The Telephantasm
Black Days III
Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)
Dusty (Moby Remix)
The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)*
One Minute Of Silence

Some of these tracks were released as B-sides, others go back to their days at Sub Pop. My favorite track, “HIV Baby”, is from the Sub Pop 45 release of “Room A Thounsand Years Wide”. A major highlight on this will be a new song produced by Jack Endino called “Storm”, the first time he has worked with them in 24 years. Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path will be released on November 24th, and can be pre-ordered below from Amazon.