SOME STUFFS: “Jettison The Valley” is title of Carter Tanton’s album due in March

Photo by Ebru Yildiz
Carter Tanton photo CarterTanton_old_zpsxj7oh0zn.jpg
1. “Twentynine Palms”
2. “Fresh Faced Claire”
3. “The Long Goodbye”
4. “Poison In The Dart”
5. “Jettison The Valley”
6. “330”
7. “The Dressmaker’s Girl”
8. “Through The Garden Gates”
9. “Diamonds In The Mine”

The above song titles are selections that will be on Carter Tanton’s next album, Jettison The Valley, due out on the 4th of March on Western Vinyl and you’re able to hear a song from it right now. It’s a cut he did with Sharon Van Etten called “Twentynine Palms”, please have a listen. The vocal harmonies they share throughout is perfect, hinting at what the rest of the album will sound like.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s