AUDIO: AlunaGeorge featuring Popcaan’s “I’m In Control (The Magician Remix)”

AlunaGeorge photo AlunaGeorge_cover_zpsineil3oa.jpg
If you need something to pump you up on the dance floro or anywhere that you feel you need a bit of movement, please check out “I’m In Control” but by all means, lose control by getting down with yourself or a significant other (or a perfect stranger, just follow your manners). The song is by AlunaGeorge and this track features Popcaan. On top of that, it’s a remix by The Magician.

RECORD CRACK: New 3LP live album from David Bowie is on its way

David Bowie photo Bowie_vinyl_zpsfrkeq90z.jpg
The death of David Bowie is leading labels to capitalize on him and his music and Friday Music is doing a good shop by releasing this album for the first time on DVD. A Reality Tour originally came out on CD and DVD only and focuses on a show he did in 2005 from what would become his last tour. This pressing is being made by RTI on 180 gram audiophile vinyl, pressed on translucent vinyl and is being released as a 3-record set. If you have records pressed on RTI, you know they do great work so this one will be a quality project. The records are packaged in a box with two posters so if you wish to hang them out, do whatever you want with it. The album will be released around June 1st, which you may pre-order directly from Friday Music.

AUDIO: Wally Clark’s “Dear Daniel: A Tribute To MF DOOM”

If you’re a fan of MF DOOM, the rapper formerly known as Zev Love X, you are going to want to check out this new album by Wally Clark. It’s nicely called Dear Daniel: A Tribute To MF DOOM and you’re able to buy this as a cassette along with the digital former so check it out, stream it first before wanting to pick up a tape.

VIDEO: Truth featuring Sean Price’s “New Type Of Something”

Truth released his debut album today called From Ashes To Kingdom Come (Ill Adrenaline) and this one could easily become one of the scorchers of the winter of 2016. The album features guest appearances from O.C., AG, Da Beatminerz, PF Cuttin, DJ JS-1, JK1 The Supernova, DJ Doom, Psycho Les, The Barbarian, and Red E but one of the highlights is a song featuring the late Sean Price. You can take a listen to it, check out “New Type Of Something”, produced by JK1 The Supernova. Make sure to buy the album below via

FREE MP3 DL: Risley’s “Kill The Clock”

Risley photo Risley_old_zpshircfsyr.jpg
Portland’s Risley have finally released their new album, one that has been anticipating by a few for awhile, and now you can expand that “few” to “a helluva lot”. This is the debut that has 22 songs, so a lot of music to get into and here’s one of them, titled “Kill The Clock”. This one is available to download for free too, while supplies last.

SOME STUFFS: Quelle Chris unleashes “Lullabies For The Broken Brain”

New music from Quelle Chris is not on its way, it’s here. It’s a brand new project called Lullabies For The Broken Brain and it’s 16 fresh hits plus two bonus tracks, worthy enough of your attention. You can stream it in full right now via Bandcamp and if you’re really into it, show support by buying it as well.

AUDIO: XO’s “Night Time Solace”

XO photo XO_old_zpsb3qsrp2s.jpg
XO released a new single today, a self-release project on his own He Loves You Not Recordings label. The man is only 20 years old but that only means he has a lot of time to explore and share his talents with the world. Maybe a few of him know him as Sunil Heera but XO is how he wants to be known as and you may check out “Divine Disaster” / “Night Time Solace”, more specifically the B-side called “Night Time Solace”.