AUDIO: Blu & Nottz’s “Atlantis”

Blu & Nottz photo BluNottz_old_zpsfoh7eqhl.jpg
Blu and Nottz have united once again and they’re about to release a new EP. Come July 15th, you’ll hear Titans In The Flesh and here’s what you’ll be waiting for with “Atlantis”. They call it a “debut leak” but I’m offering it to you, it’s not a damn leak. Listen and pre-order the EP below via

AUDIO: Blu & Union Analogtronics’ “LA Counting” (Exile Remix)

May 6th is… well wait: THAT’S TOMORROW! That’s right, May 6th will be the day when LA Counting will be released, a new EP by Blu & Union Analogtronics. The EP is just a slice of what’s to come from the two when they drop a full length later this year which means it’s still in the making and it will be on your way. The EP, which will also be out as a 10″, check out a remix of the title track by Exile. The EP can be pre-ordered below by clicking the cover, which will take you to

FREE DL: Red Pill featuring Blu’s “Fly On A Window”

Day Drunk is a new EP by the superfresh Red Bill that will be out this Friday courtesy of Mello Music Group and if you know anything about this label, you know it already has their trademark of quality. Need proof? Have a listen to a cut from it called “Fly On A Window” which brings Red Pill together with producer Oddisee and verbal assistance with Blu.

AUDIO: MED & Blu & Madlib featuring Phonte & Likewise’s “Finer Things”

MED & Blu worked with Sir Madlib on an album project called Bad Neighbor and they’d like to share a track from it. This is called “Finer Things” and I want you to take a listen, so please enjoy.

Now you’re probably saying “wait a minute: I see names in the subject line, I’m not going anywhere until you mention it somewhere in this description” so I will. The main main known as Phonte Coleman is a part of this song, along with Likewise. If it has Phonte, that immediately means this song is a trademark of quality and c’mon, Madlib? Now have a listen, don’t hesitate.

AUDIO: Maticulous featuring Masta Ace & Blu’s “Bet Your Life”

His name is not Matthew Ticulous but it is Maticulous and his new track “Bet Your Life” features Masta Ace and Blu. The song will appear on Maticulous’ album due out on July 14th, just around the corner which means next week so hear what you do not have to fear and shed a tear for the goodness.

AUDIO: Blu featuring DJ Revolution’s “Kiss the Sky (Large Professor Remix)”

When Large Professor remixes one of your songs, that is a huge honor. This is what happened when he did one for Blu’s “Kiss The Sky”, which also features DJ Revolution. This also means this is not a joke, this is real deal like a Lifers Group song. This will be released on a new comp for Blu called Remineded: A Collection Of Old & New Remixes, which is not only self-explanatory, but necessary.

VIDEO: L’Orange featuring Blu’s “Need You”

Mello Music Group has released a new album by L’Orange called The Orchid Days and one of its gems is a song he did with Blu called “Need You”, now transformed into a visual masterpiece-to-be. You must decide.

AUDIO: Blu & Nottz featuring Nitty Scott, MC’s “Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)”

When you hear about a new song by Blu & Nottz, you stop in order to pay attention. Now realize that the song also features Nitty Scott, MC. You do not hesitate, you want to press play but here is where things get in inferno mode. This was remixed by the one and only Diamond D. Yes, the D.I.T.C. man. Press play now. RIGHT NOW!

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.