FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD: “Mochilla: 10 Year Anniversary Part 2 (The Studio Sessions)

The Sounds of VTech / Mochilla 10 Part 2   

The good people of Mochilla have uploaded another segment of their 10 Year Anniversary mix, and there’s a lot of goodies on this one. Here’s the track listing:

1. King Ruly & Toy Selectah! – Bumpin Time! (Sistema Local Mexmix Version)- Keepintime
2. DJ Shadow – Roy’s Theme – Keepintime
3. Clutchy Hopkins – Thanks Mochilla – Timeless
4. King Britt – The Radcliff Remix – Timeless
5. Nobody – Song For Sophia – You Can Know Her – Keepintime
6. Suite for Ma Dukes – Morning Order – Timeless
7. Quantic – Cumbia de Mochilla – Mochilla
8. J.Rocc – Dirty Fingered B-Boy Edit – Keepintime
9. Arthur Verocai – Karina – Timeless
10. Te’Amir – Yekermo Sew Remix – Timeless
11. Mulatu Astatke – Yekermo Sew – Timeless
12. Black Spade – Fall in Love Remix – Timeless
13. Suite for MaDukes EP – Fall in Love – Timeless
14. DJ Nuts – From SP On My 303 – Keepintime
15. Suite for Ma Dukes – Angel – Timeless
16. Jackson Conti – Sunset at Sujinho – Brasilintime
17. Suite for MaDukes – Antiquity – Timeless
18. Oh No – A Remix in 3 Parts – Keepintime
19. Jackson Conti – Papaya – Brasilintime
20. Suite for Ma Dukes – Stakes Is High – Timeless

RECORD CRACK: Clutchy Hopkins finds commonality in the vinyl grit for new album

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The last I heard of Clutchy Hopkins was with the album he did with Lord Kenjamin, Music Is My Medicine (which I reviewed over at Okayplayer.) Mr. Hopkins is back with what he calls The Story Teller (Ubiquity), and the mysteries about this audio wizard continues to grow.

Someone asked me if I was Hopkins, and sadly I had to say no, but I’d love to collaborate with him or her. Until that happens, the new Hopkins album will be released on CD and the trusty vinyl format on April 13th. You can have a brief hint of the album to come by downloading “No Contact…Contact” (5.82mb).

Two brand new reviews @

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I have two reviews up and running in the Reviews section at Okayplayer, check them out by clicking to the following links:

Georgia Anne Muldrow presents Ms. One and The Gang
Clutchy Hopkins meets Lord Kenjamin-Music Is My Medicine

Muldrow’s album will be released on May 19th, Hopkins’ album is out now, both can be ordered through CD Universe by clicking the CD icons above.