FREE MP3 DL: Figure featuring Del The Funky Homosapien’s ” War Call “

 photo Figure_cover_zps15850f60.jpg
The OWSLA organization will be releasing an EP by Figure called Horns Of The Apocalypse on September 10th, and here’s a track from it. It’s called “War Call” and features Del The Funky Homosapien, and the bio states that Del is “an indie-rap legend” and while that may be true, the man did have some major label credibility, or does that seem too much for Delvon? No, Del is a “rap legend”, let’s get this perfectly clear. As I attempt to clear this up, stream and listen to the new Figure track, or download it while you can.

SOME STUFFS: The Audible Doctor’s “The Summer Tape” EP released today

Originally planned for a July 16th release, its two week delay has finally lead to the day of the release of The Summer Tape EP by The Audible Doctor. Some of the people contributing to the EP include Davenport Grimes, Guilty Simpson, Oddisee, Hassaan Mackey, Edo G, Kurious, Chaundon, and Francesca. You can purchase it digitally through Bandcamp. A cassette version has been made and will feature a non-digital bonus track that features Homeboy Sandman & Del The Funky Homosapien. This will be made available through Fat Beats.

VIDEO: Hopie featuring Del The Funky Homosapien’s “Space Case”

Space Case from David Dutton on Vimeo.

Hold up, Hopie Spitshard and Delvon? Yes, I speak of Del The Funky Homosapien doing a track with upcoming artist Hopie and it very much fits in with what both artists are about. See the deal in “Space Case”. These are words that have been used to both of them, and together they prove that space is the case, and in a good way.

The song is from her forthcoming album Raw Gems, to be unleashed on September 13th.

SOME STUFFS: Gift Of Gab heads to “Mars” on November 3rd

free image hosting
Gift Of Gab‘s new album, Escape 2 Mars, will be released on November 3rd, just in time for you to collect aluminum cans and turn them in to buy this. You can pre-order it now through (his online store), but to preview it, take a listen to a track he did with Del The Funky Homosapien and Brother Ali called “Dreamin’” (4.69mb)

SOME STUFFS: Kurious Jorge to release new album with very special guests

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

MF DOOM? MC Serch? Beatnuts? Hi-Tek? 88-Keys? No, this is not your made-up fantasy hip-hop football league, but rather some of the guests that will be appearing on Kurious Jorge‘s forthcoming album, II.

Longtime heads will no doubt be thinking “wait, THE Kurious Jorge?” The one and only, who released the infamous Constipated Monkey album back in 1994, which was promoted alongside NasIllmatic. One of those albums would become the first to get a 5 Mic rating from The Source, while the other would gain a good amount of underground support. While he may have been obscure for the last decade, fans have not forgotten and he hasn’t forgotten his fans, so it will be a chance to see what he’s capable of doing on the eve of a new decade.

Here is the confirmed track listing:
1.) Take What is Given (produced by Dame Grease)
2.) Back with VIC (produced by VIC)
3.) Work It (produced by 88-Keys)
4.) Sittin’ In My Car (produced by Ed Noodles)
5.) Drinks In The Air f/Vanessa Liftig (produced by Boola)
6.) Animals and Horses f/Kadi (produced by Yogi)
7.) Rubberbandz (produced by The Beatnuts)
8.) Benetton f/MC Serch & Mf Doom (produced by Sosa)
9.) Rain On f/Co Campbell (produced by Dame Grease)
10.) Wake Up f/Vanessa Liftig (produced by Team Demolition)
11.) Smiling (produced by Domingo)
12.) Brand New Day f/Dave Dar & Co Campbell (produced by Hi-Tek)
13.) Mysterious (produced by Boola)
14.) New Heights (produced by Oner)
15.) Back From Up Under f/Max B (produced by Dame Grease)
16.) Is This the End (produced by Sosa)
17.) Prosperous (produced by Fyre Dept.)
18.) The Magician f/ Del The Funky Homosapien (produced by James Strong)**** Amalgam Digital BONUS TRACK

II will be released on March 24th through Amalgam Digital. Until then, here’s the first single, “Back From Up Unda”: