AUDIO: Max I Million’s “7 Days Of Nas”

Seven tracks have been remixed by producer Max I Million, but not just any seven songs: seven songs by Nas, created in a package called 7 Days Of Nas. With help from DJ Devastate, it’s a way to hear the familiar in an all new way. Take these songs and let it grow and then you can funk some more.

AUDIO: El Da Sensei’s “Show Stoppa”

 photo ElDaSenseiSS_cover_zpsd2e19938.jpg
The funky on this is nasty and will make you want to gyrate in figure 8’s, if you know what I’m talking about. “Show Stoppa” goes back to that late 90’s vibe were the chorus is sculpted from acapella scratches, you can thank DJ Devastate for the reason you had to salivate after listen to it. This is from the forthcoming Unearthed compilation on Coalmine, scoop this up.

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.

AUDIO: Sean Price & M-Phazes featuring Roc Marciano & DJ Devastate’s “Murdah Type Thinkin'”

 photo SeanPriceMPhazes_cover_zpsd2dca184.jpg
In preparation of the release of their Land of the Crooks EP, Sean Price and M-Phazes are allowing a stream of “Murdah Type Thinkin'” to make the rounds. If you’re a fan of both Roc Marciano and DJ Devastate, you’re going to like this song twice is much because they’re in it too. As for that EP, you can hear it in full next week Tuesday when it is released on December 17th.