FREE MP3 DL: Bassnectar & Jantsen featuring Fashawn and Zion I’s “Lost In The Crowd (LOCOJA Remix)”

If you ever felt like a song that is deserving for full insertion madness, you’ll want to check out this remix of “Lost In The Crowd” by Bassnectar & Jantsen. The song, remixed by LOCOJA (all capital letters), also features Fashawn and Zion I making it pierced for madness, so make sure your hands are not too dry.

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.

AUDIO: DJ Dister featuring Fashawn, Torae & Inessa Boné’s “Everywhere”

 photo DJDisterE_cover_zpsabb6a7f0.jpg
From his Roll Wit Dis is DJ Dister, who is not just going anywhere, but “Everywhere”, and he brings on Fashawn, Torae & Inessa Boné for the ride. It looks and sounds like it’s going to be a rewarding trip, so trip along with them.

VIDEO: Murs & Fashawn’s “Just Begun”

This Generation is the forthcoming collaborative album between Murs and Fashawn, and this video is a dose of the goods. The video was shot live by Guy Blelloch at this year’s Rock The Bells, but what you’ll hear is the studio version of the track. Nonetheless, I think many will just see their names and go “well damn, I’m going to buy two copies of that”. Do so.

SOME STUFFS: Murs & Fashawn activate collaboration project

What does “Chinese meats: call it chinchilla meat?” This is one of many lyrical questions you may ask yourself when you hear this new track by Murs & Fashawn, and this song is just the first of many songs to come as they’ve collaborated on an album that the press release says is “an amalgamation of all the different styles and eras”. Listen to this track: there’s a bit of hard rock guitar mixed with steel drums, a bit like someone heading to Coachella trying not to act trendy, but realizing they love the air, vibe, and tacos in the vicinity. What?

The two MC’s secured the services of Beatnick & K-Salaam to produce the entire album, and the good people of Duck Down Records will release This Generation on September 25th, which brings up the other question: what exactly is “this generation”? You’ll have to hear this and come up with your own theories.

VIDEO: Evidence featuring Fashawn’s “Same Folks”

Cats & Dogs is the forthcoming Rhymesayers album from Evidence, and this is the first video in support of it, a track that puts him in Malibu with Fashawn. It’s a nice one, bust out your wallet and buy the vinyl or CD.

VIDEO: Fashawn featuring Night & Dirt Money’s “Ride & Smokin'”

Holy crap, there are some high and drunk people in this video. Yes, there are some fine looking women in this video, I will not lie. If you love hip-hop, you have to love the music of Fashawn, as Night and Dirt Money join him for a nice, laid back track about celebration of the spirits in “Ride & Smokin'”, taken from the Grizzly City 3 mixtape function, which you can download here. You can also take a look at more of Fashawn’s adventures by checking his YouTube channel.