FREE MP3 DL: DJ Soko featuring Guilty Simpson & Hassaan Mackey’s “Stand Up”

DJ Soko will be releasing his debut album on August 21st called Domino Effect (Left Of Center) and if this song is any indication of how the rest of the music will be, the title will be appropriate. He brought in Hassaan Mackey and Guilty Simpson to create “Stand Up” and you’re able to download this for free, while supplies last.

AUDIO: Flip’s “Reflections”

Taking hip-hop back to the essence is what Flip has done on his new album Reflections, which is out today courtesy of Ill Adrenaline. Some of the people on this includes Pseudo Slang, EDO. G, 14KT, LMNO, Killah Priest, Elzhi, Kev Brown, and many more, so hear these rappers lay gems over the work of an Australian studio wiz. Stream the album in full.


AUDIO: Audible Doctor’s “Can’t Keep The People Waiting” (EP)

The Audible Doctor released an EP earlier this week and you can have a listen to it in full right here, in the form of Can’t Keep The People Waiting. It’s eight songs of newness featuring the likes of Guilty Simpson, Consequence, Astro, Hassaan Mackey, John Robinson, and Bumpy Knuckles. Listen to it and if it grooves with you, you may buy it via iTunes.

AUDIO: Audible Doctor featuring Guilty Simpson’s “Leave Me Alone”

Sprinkling green, you know, like grains of pot is what Guilty Simpson expresses in the lyrics written for this song by Audible Doctor, and everyone is getting medical as if it’s Colorado weed, but they do it everywhere they go, no matter what anyone says, which is why this song is called “Leave Me Alone”. Chill in your spot and relax.

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.

AUDIO: Alterbeats featuring Guilty Simpson & The Rockness Monstah’s “Fruit Punch”

 photo AlterbeatsCS_cover_zps560d4019.jpg
New Alterbeats music means more intense listening (and if you say otherwise, maybe you are the one who isn’t listening). A compilation album called Class Struggle, highlighting the works of the Alterprod collective, will be released on the 29th of October and this is the first juicer, a track which brings in Guilty Simpson and The Rockness Monstah (b/k/a Rock). The publicist called this a “leak” but it’s not a true leak if it’s acknowledged. It’s a promotional tool, a tease, and it’s a song for you to hear so here, have a sip of “Fruit Punch”.

AUDIO: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring Boldy James & Statik Selectah’s “I’m The City”

It was Bobby Womack who once told the world that there ain’t no love in the heart of the city. Glenn Frey told us “you belong to the city”. In 2013, Guilty Simpson and Small Professor are telling everyone “I’m The City”, and they’re doing it with help from Boldy James and Statik Selektah. This is the third song to surface from the Highway Robbery and is said to be the last of the bunch before it goes on sale officially.

AUDIO: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring AG’s “It’s Nuthin'”

“It’s Nuthin'” is not just nuthin’, it’s somethin’. In fact, it’s the second “somethin'” to surface from the forthcoming Guilty Simpson and Small Professor album, Highway Robbery (Neat Goliath/Coalmine) and this “somethin'” features guest AG (as in Showbiz &) dropping a mighty verse that will be talked about a bit.

AUDIO: Quelle Chris’ “Super Fuck”

 photo QuelleChris_cover_zps77080aae.jpg
Quelle Chris did most of the things in this song: he’s the producer, he wrote it, and he is the artist. Someone who is that confident about his own works and how to execute it is okay by me, and from his forthcoming album Ghost At The Finish Line (Mello Music Group) is a little ditty he calls “Super Fuck”. It’s just one of the things you’ll find on this project. Other things involve humans, with names like The Alchemist, House Shoes, Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, and Fuzz Scoota. The accumulation of these things will be heard on October 29th.

FREE MP3 DL: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring DJ Revolution’s “On The Run”

 photo GuiltySmall_cover_zps28b5a6d8.jpg
You do not have to wait too long to hear the forthcoming album from Guilty Simpson & Small Professor, in fact, it will make itself known (barring any leaks) on September 24th in the form of Highway Robbery (Coalmine). Together they will deliver quality music for perhaps unqualified times, but it is up to us to make things qualify again. They do so in “On the Run” and bring in DJ Revolution to cut up sounds for the freshness.