RECORD CRACK: Taiga Records ready to release Jon Mueller & James Plotkin “Terminal Velocity”

The 20th release from Taiga Records is a collabration between Jon Mueller & James Plotkin in the form of a 2-record set called Terminal Velocity. The music is a continuation of their love of guitars, drums, and percussion, sounding like entering a world that is completely unfamiliar yet somehow you stay because the experience will be a rewarding one. The entire project came about when both collaborated for a music festival, which lead to sketches for an eventual studio project together. Mueller brought Plotkin over to his Wisconsin home studio, and when the project was over, Plotkin mastered the entire album from start to finish.

There will only be 500 copies made of this, all of it on 200g vinyl, with 200 regular black, 200 orange, and 100 copies that are a blue/gray splatter, all housed in a heavy Stoughton tip-on gatefold, visually wrapped in artwork from Karlynn Holland. Pre-orders are being taken right now over at the online shop, with orders being shipped on or around June 25th. An audio excerpt from Terminal Velocity can be heard by clicking here.