AUDIO: Blu & Nottz’s “Atlantis”

Blu & Nottz photo BluNottz_old_zpsfoh7eqhl.jpg
Blu and Nottz have united once again and they’re about to release a new EP. Come July 15th, you’ll hear Titans In The Flesh and here’s what you’ll be waiting for with “Atlantis”. They call it a “debut leak” but I’m offering it to you, it’s not a damn leak. Listen and pre-order the EP below via

VIDEO: Royce Da 5’9″‘s Which Is Cool”

Royce Da 5’9′”‘s Layers album is on its way and he has now made the first video to promote it but wit a different twist. While recorded during the Layers sessions, the song will not be on the album. Nonetheless, he seems to be
continuing the power of Richard Pryor’s coolness because this one is titled “Which Is Cool”, which may be about his rhymes, his flow, his talent, or just being a contributor to hip-hop. The clip was directed by Rik Cordero while the song was handled by producer Nottz.

FREE MP3 DL: Rapper Big Pooh & Nottz’s “300Z”

 photo RapperBigPooh_old_zpsd7mja6nt.jpg
New music has been getting people pumped for anything new by rapper Rapper Big Pooh and producer Nottz. Now here’s yet another morsel of newness so if you’re a fan of these guys, you’re expected to enjoy this immensely. Okay, maybe not “expected” but you are sure to get into “300Z”. It will be a part of their Home Sweet Home album on Mello Music Group, due out on November 13th.

SOME STUFFS: Rapper Big Pooh & Nottz to release collab album soon

 photo PoohNottz_coverSML_zpspbdtferh.jpg
Rapper Big Pooh is going to shine with a brand new album he and Nottz did together. Due out in November on Mello Music Group is Home Sweet Home, which means it’s on its way (cue Mötley Crüe song). With help from a Minnie Riperton sample, have a listen to its first single, “Memory”, which also features Novej.

FREE DL: Rapper Big Pooh & Nottz featuring Novej’s “Memory”

RapperBigPooh got a nice crispy track here, teaming him up with Nottz and… oh wait, the song also brings in Novej. What is this song? It’s called “Memory” so listen to it and remember how it is and can be. The song will not be released on either of their forthcoming projects (at least for now) but it could be a hint of what they have been working on as of late.

AUDIO: Blu & Nottz featuring Nitty Scott, MC’s “Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)”

When you hear about a new song by Blu & Nottz, you stop in order to pay attention. Now realize that the song also features Nitty Scott, MC. You do not hesitate, you want to press play but here is where things get in inferno mode. This was remixed by the one and only Diamond D. Yes, the D.I.T.C. man. Press play now. RIGHT NOW!

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.

SOME STUFFS: Rapper Big Pooh is now a Mello Music Group artist

 photo RapperBigPooh_old_zpsfcb6b53f.jpg
You read that right. For those who have been wondering about the activities of Rapper Big Pooh as of late, you’ll be hearing about him quite a bit in 2014. He has been signed by Mello Music Group and has two projects on the way: a full album that has has its eyes set for a summer release, entirely produced by Nottz. There will also be an EP where each track will be produced by a Mello Music Group-affiliated producer, which should be very interesting considering the wealth of talent the label has in their roster. For the time being, check out a song from the newly released Mandala Vol. 2, Today’s Mathematics compilation, which should get you anxious for more.