VIDEO: Them That Do featuring Muhsinah’s “Arrowheads”

The power and strength of George Suranovich lives on in 2016 with a new cut by Them That Do called “Arrowheads”, nicely produced by Small Professor that also features Muhsinah in the song. Their self-titled album will be out this Friday, which you can pre-order below via

AUDIO: Them That Do’s “Arrowheads”

You may have heard about or perhaps have interacted with Small Professor, Chuck Daily, Jasper Brown, and Phat Hentoff at one time or another in the last few years but did you know they are now a group? Together, they are Them That Do and what do they do? This, a song called “Arrowheads”. The song is a part of the group’s eponymous album, which will be formally released on January 15th through the HiPNOTT label. Have a taste now, get another scoop later.

SOME STUFFS: Small Professor releases a new volume of “Nasty Jawns”
Small Professor is back to the surface with a new album and honoring those raunchy ladies, this one is a continuation of the hotness. Have a listen to Nasty Jawns II featuring 16 new songs and a bonus, which of course means 17, so make Philadelphia proud with this one.

SOME STUFFS: DJ Revolution to release “Unearthed” mix album via Coalmine

 photo DJRevolution_cover_zpsb6aa572b.jpg
DJ Revolution will be releasing a new mix album through Coalmine Records, this one called Unearthed and if the track listing is any indication… well, just look at what’ll be on there.

01: Unearthed (Intro)
02: Pharoahe Monch – Get Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
03: Bang This (Interlude)
04: One Dae – Bang This (prod. by Marco Polo)
05: Revolution’s House (Interlude)
06: Big Noyd, Large Professor, Kool G Rap – Naturally Born (prod. by Ayatollah)
07: Blu (feat. MeLa Machinko) – Kiss The Sky (prod. by M-Phazes)
08: Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One For The Money (prod. by G-Squared)
09: El Da Sensei – Show Stoppa (prod. by DJ Devastate)
10: Apathy & Celph Titled – School for Scoundrels (prod. by Ayatollah)
11: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. DJ Revolution) – On The Run
12: Drop ‘Em (Intro)
13: The Rockness Monstah – Drop ‘Em (prod. by BeanOne)
14: Rah Digga (feat. Fashawn & REKS) – Never Back Down (prod. by M-Phazes)
15: Torae – Real Talk (prod. by Young Cee)
16: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah) – I’m The City
17: The Artifacts – Easter (prod. by Khrysis)
18: Land of the Crooks (Interlude)
20: Sean Price, Billy Danze, Maffew Ragazino & DJ Babu – Land of the Crooks (prod. by M-Phazes)
21: Blu & Nottz (feat. Nitty Scott, MC) – Boyz II Men
21 Most Confident (Interlude)
22: Wildchild & MED – Most Confident (prod. by Create & Devastate)

There will also be bonus cuts on the “‘Untagged Deluxe Edition”:
• Royce da 5’9″, Skillz & Diamond D – One for the Money (Mananz Remix)
• Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – One the Run (Ran Reed Remix)
• Blu & Nottz – Boyz II Men (Diamond D Remix)

The CD will be released on May 13th and you may pre-order it here. Digital downloads will be available two weeks later.

SOME STUFFS: Small Professor releases “Gigantic Jawns” album today

 photo SmallProGJ_cover_zps743c06af.jpg
Philadelphia hip-hop is alive and kicking, if Small Professor has anything to say about it, and he does in the form of 18 brand new songs on his new album. An 18-track project sounds like a massive project, which is perhaps why he called this album Gigantic Jawns. an all-instrumental affair. Check what he is about this time around, and perhaps you’ll want to utilize his production services.

SOME STUFFS: Small Professor releases brand new “Nasty Jawns”

 photo SmallProNJ_cover_zps1ad422d4.jpg
Small Professor is back, at least a small dosage for now. He has released a brand new set of instrumentals that he appropriately calls Nasty Jawns, six very nice tracks that will either inspire you to write some new lyrics or rhyme over them yourself. Maybe even better: inquire and ask him to create some all-new music for you.

Then again, if you have been paying attention this year, Small Pro has not left us and he will be around come 2014, with (I’m sure) more music for you to bow down to. May he be your temple.

AUDIO: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring Boldy James & Statik Selectah’s “I’m The City”

It was Bobby Womack who once told the world that there ain’t no love in the heart of the city. Glenn Frey told us “you belong to the city”. In 2013, Guilty Simpson and Small Professor are telling everyone “I’m The City”, and they’re doing it with help from Boldy James and Statik Selektah. This is the third song to surface from the Highway Robbery and is said to be the last of the bunch before it goes on sale officially.

AUDIO: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring AG’s “It’s Nuthin'”

“It’s Nuthin'” is not just nuthin’, it’s somethin’. In fact, it’s the second “somethin'” to surface from the forthcoming Guilty Simpson and Small Professor album, Highway Robbery (Neat Goliath/Coalmine) and this “somethin'” features guest AG (as in Showbiz &) dropping a mighty verse that will be talked about a bit.

FREE MP3 DL: Guilty Simpson & Small Professor featuring DJ Revolution’s “On The Run”

 photo GuiltySmall_cover_zps28b5a6d8.jpg
You do not have to wait too long to hear the forthcoming album from Guilty Simpson & Small Professor, in fact, it will make itself known (barring any leaks) on September 24th in the form of Highway Robbery (Coalmine). Together they will deliver quality music for perhaps unqualified times, but it is up to us to make things qualify again. They do so in “On the Run” and bring in DJ Revolution to cut up sounds for the freshness.

SOME STUFFS: Small Professor honors the “Yokozuna” with new EP

Small Professor

Yokozuna is a new EP by Small Professor that remixes tracks from his Gigantic, Vol. 1 album, and this one is hot from start to finish, including some choice instrumentals.