FREE MP3 DL: The Rub featuring Misun’s “Feel You

 photo TheRub_cover_zps720be015.jpg
The Rub are a DJ collective that have been known for their DJ sets and parties for over a decade. Consisting of DJ Ayers and DJ Eleven, the collective once called Cosmo Baker a member but when he wanted to move on to do his own thing, The Rub became a duo, and they’re about to release an EP, the first featuring all original music. “Feel You” is a song which features vocalist Misun, and if this is a sign of how the rest of the EP will be, release it right now. Eh, we have to wait for another two weeks before T&A Records releases it on June 11th.

FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD: Cosmo Baker cuts up Twelve 12s

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
A website called Southern Hospitality present a series that involves people to create an exclusive mix for them that consists of vinyl and nothing. Cosmo Baker created one for them, and you can download it by clicking here. Here’s the track listing:

Masters At Work “Jump On it”
Cosmo Baker “Alice Is A Sucker”
DJ Jazzy Jeff “Break It Down” feat. J-Live (Unreleased Version)
NewVersion “Let’s Do It In The Dancehall” (TNT Hip-Hop Mix)
Cosmo Vitelli “We Don’t Need No Smurf Here” (DJ Spinna Remix)
People Under The Stairs “Trippin’ At The Disco” (DJ Day Does It Again Remix)
Dâm-Funk “Hood Pas Intact”
Junior “Too Late” (12″ Mix)
Karen Silver “Nobody Else”
Wild Sugar “Messin’ Around”
Studio “Life’s A Beach” (Todd Terje Beachhouse Mix)
Chic “I Want Your Love” (Hellu Kenny Edit)

Cosmo is doing a number of shows, on his own and with his collective The Rub, check their websites for more info.

FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD: DJ Eleven’s European Vacation (mix)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Rub‘s DJ Eleven never seems to sleep, and with a European tour about to start, he’s going to need some Nytol. Until then, you can download a new mix from him that he’s calling DJ Eleven’s European Vacation. Here is the track listing:

UGK feat. Ron Isley – The Pimp And The Bun
The Isley Brothers – Here We Go Again
Woods Empire – Universal Love
Rick James – Moon Child
Blackbyrds – Mysterious Vibes
Chaka Khan – Eye To Eye
Barry Manilow – Copacabana (DJ Eleven Remix)
LCD Soundsystem – Nike Joint (Morsy Mix)
The Cataracs – So Simple (DJ Eleven Remix)
Tittsworth – Drunk As F_CK (Meterhead Dark Disco Mix)
DJ Eleven – Dance Our Way
Cunnie Williams feat. Monie Love – Saturday 2009 (Alex Gaudino & Jason Rooney Remix)
Infekto – Me Myself and Infekto
NWA – Something To Dance To
John Legend feat. Andre 3000 – Greenlight (Diplo Dade
County 1988 Mix)
8 Ball & MJG – Ridin’ High
OutKast – Ghetto Musick
Keri Hilson feat. Ne-Yo & Kanye West – Knock You Down
OJ Da Juiceman – Make Tha Trap Say Aye
Big Tuck & Gucci Mane – Not A Stain On Me (Remix)
Trillville – Some Cut
Tum Tum feat. E-40 – Caprice Musik (Remix)
E-40 feat. Shawty Lo – Break Ya Ankles
Shawty Putt feat. Too Short & Lil Jon – Dat Baby
Dr. Evil – How Could You Be So Dr. Evil
Elephant Man – God Bless
Lauryn Hill – Lost Ones (Remix)
Esco – The One
T.O.K. & Beenie Man – Ms World
Beenie Man & T.O.K. – Trapped
Mr. Easy – Heartbreaker
The Notorious BIG – Friend Of Mine
The Notorious BIG feat. Too Short – Big Booty Hoes
Common – Heat
Q-Tip – Breathe And Stop
Jay-Z – Roc Boys (THOSE MFs remix)
Rek Shit Rebulz – Summer Realness
Mr. Oizo – It Takes Two (Prince Klassen Edit)
Outkast – Wheels of Cold Steel (DJ Eleven remix)
TV On The Radio – Crying
Jellybean – The Mexican
Nick Straker Band – A Little Bit Of Jazz (Shep Pettibone MasterMix)
The Whispers – I Can Make It Better
Treasure Fingers – Cross The Dancefloor (Chromeo Remix)

You can downloaded it now by right clicking this link, and to find out about his forthcoming tour and other mixes and CD’s of interest, head over to